Art and Faith

Friday, 18 June 2010

I’m Building an Addition to the Gallery…

Filed under: Uncategorized — 01varvara @ 00.00

I’ve used some 1.1 GB out of the available 3.0 GB on this site… so, to extend its useful life, it’s time for expansion! I’ve started a new art image gallery, Art and Faith, Too, which follows this format. I’ll be posting stuff over there all weekend… and the pace of postings here will slow down a bit (but not cease).

One of the differences on A&F, Too is that I’ll post Western art over there, as well, but the focus will remain on the Russian visual culture and artistic culture.

Thanks for supporting me here… and I hope that A&F, Too will continue to fill the bill for you. Be good.

BMD

URL for Art and Faith, Too:

http://03varvara.wordpress.com/

Vasili Nesterenko. The Sea. 2004

The Sea

Vasili Nesterenko

2004

Vitaly Linitsky. Through the Looking Glass of the Apocalypse. 1977

Through the Looking Glass of the Apocalypse

Vitaly Linitsky

1977

Vitaly Linitsky. The Six-Winged Seraphim. 1983

The Six-Winged Seraphim

Vitaly Linitsky

1983

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers