Art and Faith

Thursday, 5 June 2008

Yuly Klever. Sunrise in Winter. 1897

Sunrise in Winter

Yuly Klever

1897

______________________________

Bill, do I ever have a suggestion for you! No doubt, you sometimes find yourself in the company of a boring pseudo-artist who’s always trying to one-up you. Well… I don’t think that the average American art-phony has ever heard of Klever or Makovsky or any other artist I feature on this site. If someone tires to bamboozle you, just say, “I’m emulating the play with light found in Klever”. They’ll have NO idea of what you are talking about… but they’ll never admit it! Betcha you’ll hear tons of certifiable BS… until you pull out the laptop and pull up one of these posts.

I knew you’d LOVE my idea, Bill…

BMD

Blog at WordPress.com.

