Art and Faith

Sunday, 4 July 2010

Another Journey to the Gentle World of Xenopus (Aleksei Dolotov)…

Filed under: animal study,contemporary,domestic,humourous,illustration,Russian — 01varvara @ 00.00

People seem to like those Russian cats drawn by “Xenopus” (Aleksei Dolotov). So… I searched out all of them that I could find on the Russkie Net, and this is what I came up with… enjoy, and smile! It’s good for ya!

******

I love you!

******

Fluffy

******

Gotcha, thief!

******

Dobrovolka (The Good Wolf)… he’s got tea in his saucer and chocolate in his paw… now, there’s a GOOD wolf!

******

My Bella Donna…

******

Botswain Ivas…

******

In the 14th Century… The greedy Ninja purloins pickles straight from the barrel…

******

Happy New Year ’08!

******

On a visit to his beloved…

******

The cat saw something moving on the bowl, and he said, “Hah! You left this for me? What’s wrong here? There are nasty flies in my sour cream! I won’t touch this stuff!”

******

It’s tea-time!

******

By the fireplace…

******

Every night in my dreams I see you…

******

Sweet dreams, dear friend! Yes… I think that it’s time to go to bed…

******

Kotocyclist

******

My dear female friends! My heartfelt greetings to you! To the Eighth of March Holiday! (International Women’s Day)

******

Kotodor

******

“Don’t look at me, now…”

******

From an Old Tale

******

Happy New Year 2010!

******

What are you talking about, this Friday?

******

From an old fairy tale…

******

It was the CAT! He regrets eating all the sour cream… in any case, how’s your music coming along?

******

Some things in this world are not meant to be serious… and we’re not meant to be a “misery guts with a face ten-feet-long”. Smile… it won’t hurt you. you might even find out that it’s enjoyable (perish the thought!)… have a wonderful holiday, all!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.